Declaration of Official Election Results

In accordance with Section 136 of the *Local Government Act*, I hereby declare the results of the election for the Office of Mayor and the Office of Councillor for The Corporation of the District of Oak Bay held on November 15, 2008, (including advance voting on November 5, November 12 and November 14, 2008) to be as follows:

For the Office of Mayor:

Name of Candidate	Number of Valid Votes Cast	
Causton, Christopher Melville Telfer, Ronald	4519 365	Elected

For the Office of Councillor:

Name of Candidate	Number of Valid Votes Cast	
Braithwaite, Hazel	2843	Elected
Burger, Corey	1167	
Cassidy, Allan Roy	2664	Elected
Copley, Pam	2848	Elected
Herbert, John	2928	Elected
Jensen, Nils	3205	Elected
Kirby, Michelle	2024	
Ney, Tara	3084	Elected
Smith, Chris	2652	

Dated this 17th day of November, 2008

Loranne Hilton
Chief Election Officer