Declaration of Official Election Results

In accordance with Section 136 of the *Local Government Act*, I hereby declare the results of the election for the Offices of Mayor and Councillor for The Corporation of the District of Oak Bay, including the results of the non-binding opinion question on amalgamation. These results incorporate all returns from the Advance Voting Opportunities which were held on November 5th, 6th and 12th, 2014, the Special Voting Opportunity which was held on November 7th, 2014, the General Voting Opportunity which was held on November 15th, 2014, and mail ballot voting.

FOR THE OFFICE OF MAYOR;

Name of Candidate	Number of Valid Votes Cast	
Green, Cairine Jennifer Jensen, Nils Shebib, David	2,197 3,640 102	Elected
FOR THE OFFICE OF COUNCILLOR:		
Name of Candidate	Number of Valid Votes Cast	
Braithwaite, Hazel Croft, Tom Holmes, Heather Johannesen, Sigurd	3,546 2,549 2,040 2,165	Elected Elected
Kirby, Michelle Mears, Jan Mary	2,587 1,265	Elected
Murdoch, Kevin Ney, Tara Russow, Joan Stinson, Andrew D. Zhelka, Eric Wood	3,875 3,411 995 2,053 2,584	Elected Elected Elected
NON-BINDING OPINION QUESTION:	Yes 2,184	No 3,594

Dated this 18th day of November, 2014

Gary C. Nason
Chief Election Officer